Vol. VI , No.1 May 2001

Identity and Transition: Hong Kong and Gibraltar, Taiwan, Israel

Contributors to this Issue

Sonny Lo (Hong Kong): The Sino-British Settlement for Hong Kong and the Anglo-Spanish Dispute over Gibraltar: Comparisons, Implications and Solutions
Gilles Guiheux (Paris): Business Networks in Taiwan and their Political Implications
August Pradetto (Hamburg): Israelis and Palestinians: The Dilemma of National Identity


Publisher:  Department of Government and International Studies and David C. Lam Institute for East-West Studies (LEWI), Hong Kong Baptist University, Kowloon Tong, H.K., Tel: (852) 3411 5669 or (852) 3411 5352 
Fax: (852) 3411 5799 or (852) 3411 5128  
E-mail: GIS@hkbu.edu.hk
Editor:  Werner Meissner
Editorial Board Bernard Cassen, University of Paris VIII 
Cheng Chung-ying, University of Hawaii at Manoa, 
Murray Forsyth, University of Leicester 
Peter Opitz, University of Munich
Karl-Heinz Pohl, University of Trier 
Herbert Tsang, Hong Kong Baptist University 
Chan Kwok Bun, Hong Kong Baptist University
Ting Wai, Hong Kong Baptist University 
Herbert Yee, Hong Kong Baptist University
Distributor:  David C. Lam Institute for East-West Studies, 
Hong Kong Baptist University, 
Kowloon Tong, 
 Hong Kong SAR, China
Price:  HK$ 40.- or US$ 5.-
Subscriptions:  should be sent to Department of Government and International Studies, Hong Kong Baptist University
Subscription Rates US$ 10.- per year (two issues)
Copyright:  No part of this series may be reproduced in any form without prior permission from the editor

EAST-WEST DIALOGUE welcomes the submission of manuscripts on all aspects of Sino-Western, in particular Sino-European relations. Papers may be written in English or Chinese. They should not exceed 8,000 words in length, including any tables, figures and footnotes. The abstract should be about 300 words. The papers should be submitted on a floppy disk accompanied by a printout. The editors reserve the right not to publish submitted papers. The views expressed in East-West Dialogue are the responsibility of the authors.